Pre-Departure Update

Well today was the day to leave, but it’s been postponed until Monday.. but not all that bad of news 🙂 Work needed staffing for the holiday weekend and I worked it out with my supervisor so that I would work this weekend and in return I was allowed to ‘shift’ my travel dates plus even get a couple more days! The holiday/overtime pay from this week alone will cover a BIG portion of the trip’s expenses too. Can’t beat that.

Even with working the entire weekend I’ve been able to enjoy the holiday by hanging out with friends. Riding bikes/quads, bonfires, great food, and fireworks. Even got to take the Ural and my Big Wheel out for a ride through the woods.. Ural got stuck a couple times from the deep mud and running on road tires, but it was a blast.

 

Leave a Reply

